2019 Fall/2020 Awards

Posted by Piranhas Lacrosse Club on Sep 02 2020 at 09:57PM PDT in Fall 2020 Season

With Mohawks changing their name to Flamingo Lacrosse in the upcoming fall season, we still want to remember the original players who helped build the program up. Because of this, we’ve named awards in honor of them to guys who participated in this past fall and summer. The winners of the awards voted on by alumni of the program, high-level players, and different coaches. As everyone did very well, between these past two seasons, we had 17 players based on their stats to be nominated. Congratulations to those 17. You can read about each award on the award page under records. Here were our winners

Doherty LSM award- Pete Spylios- 2021
Howlett Attack award- Nathan Taylor- 2021
Larson Specialty award- Maverick Lyons- 2021
Reed Defense award- James Julian- 2022
Aubuchon Goalie Award- Devon Smith- 2021
Cordio Midfield Award- Connor Greene- 2021
Perez DM award- Kyle Stewart- 2020
Paine Improvement Award- Anderson Dallaire- 2021

Congratulations to all, and thank you to all the alumni, players, and coaches who voted!

Flamingos 2020 evaluations are Saturday the 12th of September.


There are no comments for this announcement.